Home Contact Biotechnology Club

Who We Are
For Employers

Who We Are


The Caltech Biotech Club serves nearly 250 members across a broad spectrum of research disciplines, bringing together students, faculty, and members of the biotechnology industry. Click here if you would like to join the Biotech Club.

Advisors and Board of Directors

The Advisors and Officers of the Caltech Biotechnology Club is made up of faculty, industry leaders and students or Post Doctoral Scholars. Because of this, our group is able to provide a unique perspective on the field of biotechnology.

Raymond Deshaies, Ph.D.
Executive Steering Committee

Seth Lieblich
Zach Zixuan Shao
Vice President, Secretary
Ryan Henning
Vice President, Treasurer


We'd like to recognize our events committee, whose hard work and dedication makes our signature events happen!

Melanie Yen
Cory Tobin
Ryan Henning
Maayan Schwarzkopf
Sergei Manakov
Cindy Chiu
Andrew Wang
Eric Mosser
Alborz Maldhavi


We would also like to thank our alumni and honorary members, their contributions to the club were and continue to be critical to making our club what it is!

Deepshika Datta
Amanda Cashin
Jessica Mao
Jan Kostecki
Alex Nisthal
Nicole Ford
Naeem Husain
Carl Blumenfeld
Oliver Loson
John Nagarah


Please contact us if you name should be on here!

California Institute of Technology Biotechnology Club
Last update: 5/31/16 California Institute of Technology